Ho ho ho!!!


Being educated in a Convent school gives you a nostalgic feeling in Christmas! The excitement of decorations, the group discussions on how to enact the Christmas story, the Secret Santa gifts, the carols, chocolates, freshly baked cakes and the general festive mood! Oooh.. That is what defines Christmas for me!

And to top it, your birthday arrives just after Christmas!

And then, your husband books a wonderful trip for your birthday!

Could it get any better guys? ❤ ❤ ❤

I know I have been talking about this December trip to lot many of you and here it is. Just 2 more days to go!!! And we’ll be off!

Oh! How I love holidays! The long train journey, the unhealthy but delicious train cutlets, the first look at your selected hotel/resort out of photographs, the views, the roaming around hand in hand with Simba, the laughter, the moments, the joys….. I can’t have enough of it!

So the bags are packed, the munching snacks bought, the camera charged, iPod loaded, new hair-cut done, tickets printed! All I need to do now is to go and sit in the train to begin my holiday officially!

As the 2014 comes to an end, I’d like to thank all of you, every single one of you who follow, read and comment on my posts. I love you all. And I wish all of you a very merry Christmas! And wish you have a blast at the year end and also begin the 2015 with new hopes and aspirations! May Santa gift you peace and joy!

And to the ones who write brilliant posts and keep me stuck to my screen – YOU people are responsible for my spectacles! Not my reading habits nor my over-enthusiasm to get specs since the last 10 years 😛 😉 Yeah…. Finally I succeeded in getting spectacles. I love them!!! Haha.. So thank you all. Keep writing! Wish you luck!

Hey, I needed to tell you this too: Since Simba has taken up photography as a hobby, we both wish to do some posts on travel in the following week to check out whether we are able to blog as wonderfully as TraBlogger does or as Anoop had done last month! Also, would be posting from my new twitter handle. Wish us luck and do let me know how you like it! I just hope the internet at the resort works well to support our new mission!

Ciao amigos! See you in 2015! ❤

29 thoughts on “Ho ho ho!!!

  1. ANooP says:

    Happy Birthday + New year + Christmas + vacation plus happy whatever else I have left out. I have you have a great time in MP. You guys are tag team, so I think you will be better than me anyways, plus you have the little one whom you can click and score extra points 😛

    So will you be posting a full family pic too? wondering

    Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts??

