And thus ends mighty November!!


Hello guys! How are you all? πŸ™‚

I couldn’t post much in November, though my blabber might not have been missed so much. I feel I should nevertheless blabber about what November had in store for me! πŸ˜‰Β Just in case…….

30th November is the last date for filing tax returns and some other reports of large multinationals and corporates. So there was a HUGEΒ work pressure conspiring against me and my blog and hence, could not post anything other than appreciate the wonderful blogs that kept me entertained whenever I needed a break from numbers!!

Finally November ends and so does the return filing work. Now, all I need to do is collect the papers strewn on my desk, the empty desk behind me (which I use as a storehouse for some more papers), folders in my drawers, folders on my desktop, file them in respective files and company server, prepare for the upcoming ISO audit (where filing is checked as if life and death depended on it *rolls eyes*), finish the processing of bills pending for the last 15 days (because I also handle the admin duties in our branch office here), decide upon the training of new articles who joined some time backΒ andΒ coax the boss for a well-deserved party!!

That and prepare for the upcoming trip to Madhya Pradesh!!!! *dancing around happily* The hotel bookings and train tickets are done. I need to decide upon my winter wardrobe that I’ll be carrying, that Simba will carry, buy some essential medicines, arrange for pick-up and drop from the railway station, print out all our booking details and then wait for Christmas to arrive!

This is going to be my best birthday ever because Simba is taking me for an amazing holiday for my birthday week πŸ˜€ ❀ πŸ˜€

Other things that November brought for me:

#1 a very bad throat infection, incapacitating my beautiful voice!

#2 Stupid clients who think they know bestΒ and that I was making a big deal out of tax returns. Ya right. Grrrr

#3 A road rash that could have killed me. Yes, you got it right. I was driving at a very reasonable speed of 40 in the left lane when out of nowhere, this biker comes swoooosh and hits me. Thankfully, owing to my speed (or lack thereof) my scooter took a u-turn on the clash, but not more. The biker skidded, fell down his bike and hurt his hand. Thank God, he was wearing a helmet and a leather jacket due to morning cold!

#4 Me and Simba celebrated the end of November by going to a business quiz at IIM-A confluence. His friend was participating. Our plan was to cheer for his friend and roam around the impressive campus. But, I must say, the quizΒ was a very shameful humbling experience. I felt like an idiot I could read business news more. Eventually, I didn’t feel like roaming around the campus so much. I didn’t belong to the world of such smart people!

So thats about it. And thus ends mighty November and brings for me , my birthday month and my favorite season Winter!!! πŸ˜€

How are you guys doing?

30 thoughts on “And thus ends mighty November!!

  1. pavanneh says:

    Your November sounded very busy and fun at times, rather dangerous at others. I am glad you survived. πŸ˜€ So glad to see you back. Still plugging away at school. Will be back full time sooner or later, sooner than later I hope. Love your snow falling. How did you do that?

    Liked by 1 person

    • A regular Indian girl! says:

      You liked the snow too? Winter is my favorite season and WP has a free feature for Christmas! Go to Dashboard-Settings-General and tick the box that says “Show falling snow on my blog till 4th January” πŸ™‚

      Yes, I did have a safe fun and busy November!! πŸ˜‰

      Wish to see more of your posts or your dad’s wonderful pictures!!

      Like

  2. Saya says:

    πŸ™‚ good to know u’re safe..was pretty absent myself…so didn’t know ur absence πŸ˜‰ have a great trip..and some photos please after coming back

    Like

  3. ANooP says:

    You had a crash too, glad to know that you are safe. Indian crashes are not so forgiving.
    Good luck on your MP trip and happy bday in advance too.

    Cheers!!!

    We didn’t miss you to be honest πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Liked by 2 people

  4. frillthrills says:

    Wow nice update. And trust me, I was thinking about why you were MIA for so long. I even checked your blog to ensure I hadn’t missed the posts. Haha. Little did I realize it was November and its grave implications. Hehehe! Anyway November is now done and dusted. Have a wonderful vacation 😊😊
    P.S I once attended the landmark quiz and damn it I was pushed almost into depression (for exactly two days..after which I went bag to being my usual ignorant self again. Lol) So I totally feel you bro! Hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

    • A regular Indian girl! says:

      Haha!! THanks for checking up. Feels so nice πŸ™‚ Btw, I loved your layered look. The polka dot blouse with that tee totally rocks!!! Sorry, no comment due to well .. November pain!

      And hey, I hear you about depression! Out of 25 questions that the quiz-master asked, I could get only one correct. And shockingly, could understand what was being talked about in about 7-8 more. 😦 I feel like an ostrich!!

      Liked by 1 person

        • A regular Indian girl! says:

          Well, in my over enthusiasm, I told Simba that I was going to participate next year. facepalm

          And when he laughed at me, I fought vehemently and told him that he was insulting me and now, we have a bet. He (and me as well) are pretty sure he’s winning. 😦

          Like

Any thoughts??

