Liebster Award – My Second – Yayieee!!!


liebsterblogaward

This is what Shilpa of Frillthrills nominated me for!!! And its my second! My first was given to me by Anoop of TRANQUIL yet alive!

Here are the RULES:

#1 Write a post answering the questions you have been given

#2 Thank and link the blogger(s) who nominated you in them

#3 Nominate five to eleven other bloggers for this “award”

And here is me following these RULES:
Answers to the questions:

1. Why do you blog?

I blog because #1 I love to write. Its my way of letting off the steam. #2 I really cant come to terms with what goes on in our society in the name of “culture” #3 I want to make some change in #2, even if it is miniscule. Well, these were my reasons to start this blog. And now, I feel like sharing everything with the people who read my stupid scribbling typing, and so you find posts on the people I love (or hate) too!

2. What is that one crazy thing you’ve done and pretty proud of in your life?

Initiated chatting with a complete stranger just because I had his number from a conference we attended amongst 100 others and because one of my other crazy friends dared me to! It was crazy. I didn’t know him. And I chatted to him about things I don’t chat with even my bestest friend!

I am proud of it because now, he is my HUSBAND!!!! 😀

3. If you had three wishes from a non-tricky genie, what would you wish for?

Ooooohhhh…. I wish to say something smart like “I’ll ask only one wish – that all my wishes are fulfilled” 

But since the genie is a non-tricky one, may be I should play nice. So here are my wishes:

  • My son to have a healthy and beautiful life.
  • Work life balance for hub – God Everybody knows he needs time to enjoy what he earns!
  • My dream house – the one with small huge garden, lots of trees, sweet smelling flowers, awesome kitchen**, awesomer furnishings and awesomest family aka me hub and kiddo!
  • ** – conditions apply! 

4. What is your wierdest quirk?

Hub tells me I daydream a lot, building castles over thin air. I prefer calling it imagination 💡

5. The most beautiful outcome of blogging for you has been?

That at least 82 (as of now) people think my scribblings read-worthy!!!

Thank the blogger who nominated me:

Shilpa, I think you are amazing! Your dressing sense is superb! And your smile is so infectious, it makes me happy, reading your posts and looking at your pictures! I think if we met each other, we could hit off instantly!!! Plus, you’re a CA! Makes is double dhamaal!! 

So Thank You for being on WP or how else were we gonna meet! Thank you for the nomination! Amazing feeling!

Nominate 5-11 other bloggers:

I am just addicted to the following pages:

Transformation by Shabeeha – An awesome story that just ended and I am already waiting for more from her!

KittiesVindaloo – An honest amusing and refreshing take on India by someone from outside India migrating to India

Anawnimiss – I just loveeeeeeeeeee her way of writing.. Precise funny and captivating take on not-so-routine things in life! She has the wierdest experiences and she puts it forward so brilliantly!

The Beasts in my mind – A blogger from Pakistan. At least thats what raised by curiosity to visit his blog. Unsurprisingly, he is just like any other good person you would meet in India. I am glad I found his blog!

The Happy Lifeaholic – I went to her blog seeing this and have been going back again and again!

My questions for all of you are:

1. What led you to start your blog?

2. Your best memory from childhood

3. What do you fear the most? Why?

4. The rumour you heard about yourself and laughed like crazy

5. Certified turn-off behavior according to you

6. any 3 of the items on your bucket list

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award – My Second – Yayieee!!!

  1. frillthrills says:

    Omg omg I’m loving this. Your answers are top notch. You actually met your husband like that. Wowwwww no kidding !!!! Virtual HIFIs to you both :* :* so cute. And I’m so sure we ll behave like long lost sisters if we meet too!!! Thank you for taking time off for this post. Means a lot. 🙂

    Like

Any thoughts??

