About


Instead of boring you to death with a lengthy description, here are some pointers about me:

  • I am an Indian and a female, as my name suggests!
  • I started this blog mainly because I have a *huge* problem with Patriarchal mindset which thinks, in short, that women are lower than men in the family structure / work structure / any damn structure. That I have to write about it anonymously, talks a lot about how our social setup, in most parts, is.
  • I write about the above and how it affects at least half of the population of India
  • I also write about my life, people in it, festivals, holidays, parenting, and random musings!
  • For ease of reference, the people I refer to in my blog are these:
    • Simba – my husband
    • Happy – my almost 1 year old son
    • Popeye – my first cousin
    • Hobbes – my sister (because I think I am smart as Calvin!!)
    • I shall add more as I talk about them
  • I love trees, mountains, beaches, rivers, in short, everything about nature! But ironically, afraid of lizards, cockroaches and the likes!
  • I love holidaying but would choose naturally beautiful places over forests of cement and stone! So, Dalhousie over Dubai, just in case you wish to gift me a vacation! πŸ˜‰
  • I love India and I hate India. For different reasons. But I would never really leave India, even if I had to go away for a few years. Home is where the heart is!

I hope you are bored enough by the monologue! So, to break it, lets hear from you?

How are you doing today? πŸ™‚

30 thoughts on “About

  1. AdiC says:

    “I love India and I hate India. For different reasons. But I would never really leave India, even if I had to go away for a few years. Home is where the heart is!”

    There couldn’t be anything more apt to describe my feelings for India! πŸ˜€

    Glad I found your blog πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. trablog says:

    I guess you are not just a regular Indian girl πŸ˜€ I have been reading some of your other posts before landing here finally. You have written down your thought well. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and teaching me some new words in that process πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. doriandean says:

    Hi! You nominated us a good while ago, and we are now nominating you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. You may have been nominated before, and you do not need to make a response post if you do not wish to, we just wanted to take the time to recognize you as your blog is inspirational and wonderful to read. Thanks so much! πŸ™‚

    http://dorianshand.wordpress.com/2014/09/16/little-people-can-be-some-of-the-biggest-inspirations-the-very-inspiring-blogger-award/

    Much love, Dorian and her Mama

    Like

  4. Sapna says:

    Loved reading your blog and the fab ‘about’ post.

    Btw is the font color part of the theme? Light background and light font make it a little difficult to read the posts or is it just my machine?

    Like

Any thoughts??

